Chief Executive Officer and co-founder Karen Sorber delivers more than 35 years experience in building and leading private and federal organizations. She has delivered leading studies and assessments in policy, management, and the technical aspects of federal acquisition. Sorber serves as chair of Micronic's board of directors.

Chief Technology Officer and co-founder Kelly P. Rock invented Tornadic One-Pass™ and holds 10 Company patents, which he has assigned to Micronic. Rock previously invented 21 patented automotive, medical, and water technologies. Rock serves on Micronic's board of directors.

Board of Directors

Steven L. Meltzer is a Corporate & Securities partner with Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman. He has served on Pillsbury's managing board and has been recognized by Best Lawyers in America.

Lynda A. Messick founded and served as President and CEO of Community Bank Delaware. She serves on the boards of Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh, Nanticoke Health Services, and Atlantic Community Bankers Bank.

Brian Phillips is a nationally recognized pioneer in business investing in opportunity zones. Brian launched the Pearl Fund (, the country's first opportunity zone venture capital fund. The Pearl Fund led Micronic's Series Seed round.

Board Observers  

Marco Rubin is Senior Investment Director for the Center for Innovative Technology that invested and co-led with The Pearl Fund to close Micronic's Series Seed round.

Rich Diemer is Co-Chair and Treasurer of CAV Angels, the only angel group specifically catered towards UVA alumni. CAV Angels invested in Micronic's Series Seed round.


14570 Industrial Park Road

Bristol, VA 24202

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • youtube